top of page

LAFW

I had the pleasure of attending Los Angeles Fashion Week at The Hollywood Athletic Club. It was the perfect opportunity for me to see extraordinary outfits and their impacts in real life, stimulated my imagination, and got to network with other like minded individuals. As I entered I was greeted by a big bouncer and a registration desk where you obtained your wrist band. After reception there were two step and repeats with a rose garden feel to it and we all got to show off our looks for the night. There were two lounge areas; One a mingling area before the shows began and the other a beauty lounge filled with artwork, bars, and cool booths from sponsors. This place was packed and the lines to enter the seating area was chaotic. Once I was seated the vibrations of the music filled my body, the lights rose, the cameras were ready and it was GO TIME! I attended the Jajaja by Ivan Gunawan at 6:30pm, IRISHLATINA at 7:30pm, and Vicken Derderian at 8:30pm.I had such a blast giggling with my friend, watching the amazing designs grace the runway (oh we even had a moment where we walked down the runway like it was our moment lol), I snagged a free gift bag from Vinyl CND nail polish, a Bai beverage, and I can't wait until next season.

Jakjaka by Ivan Gunawan- Indonesian inspired vibes with stellar artwork

Vicken Derderian- If fashion got engaged to architecture, this was their wedding

IRISHLATINA- Upbeat and colorful styles that were created from second garment fabrics

RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page