top of page

Take Me Back


Take me back to the days when life seemed to be a breeze, well I guess I should say when life was more affordable. Nowadays the prices for the everyday items are not matching the pay for the everyday girl. A one bedroom apartment was $750, a #2 from Mc Donalds was $2.99, a full set of acrylic nails was less than $15, and if you had $75 you could get any hairstyle you wanted. I literally had to learn to do my own hair from Youtube tutorials because the cost of my go to favorite style will run me from $200-$500, which is crazy! Like if you make $20 an hour it’s hard to even survive these days in LA. I really just miss the cost of living from 2001, so please take me back so my husband can stop calling me cheap. OMG I can’t stand it when he calls me cheap, I like to refer to myself as a frugalist who makes conscious financial decisions lol. Cheap is just about spending less, frugal is about prioritizing spending so that I can spend more on the things that are important.

I just feel life everything is so expensive in 2019 and it has me in a rat race to make more and more money to live an everyday life, so much I’m not even mentally stable enough to focus and enjoy the good moments. Like for instance, I would love to put my phone down and enjoy my sons basketball practice, but if I do I will miss replying back to others in time to get opportunities. I can't hire anyone to help me out, so it's like this is my plate, so I better eat and shut up! Lol

I'm still in the beginning chapters of my career, and it's a must to make some sacrifices. The priority is to be financially stable and financially healthy because stable is one thing, but driving yourself crazy trying to make good financial decisions is another. The story of my life is do I eat the left over BBQ salmon from our mini superbowl party or go buy wingstop? Do I shop small businesses or go to the mall and see whats on sale? I would love to support more small businesses and stylists on instagram, but the splurges are not in my price range to get closer to purchasing my dream home. My goal is to stay on budget, so it may take me awhile, but when I can, I will. Timing is everything because thou shalt not go into debt trying to stunt!

RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page