top of page

Dear Perfection, Its OVER!

I’m a creative who thrives on getting out my visions to express myself. I love nature, listening to music, watching tv, and scrolling through social media to get inspired. When those creative juices start to flow I create a vision. I try my best to make my vision as perfect as possible, just like I imagined it in my head and that’s where I must have met and fell in love with perfection.Years later I can say this love of perfection has been my unhealthy coping mechanism to tolerate not feeling good enough and to stunt on the haters lol. Everything has to be just right and I spend way too much time on simple tasks. Perfection has been the gateway to my struggle with being a control freak and I have learned the hard way that things in life are uncontrollable. I have spent years trying to be perfect and it has caused me to be inconsistent because I am overhelmed by constantly living in the future thinking of worst case senarios and fixing all possible errors that could lead to criticism. On my last Instagram post I decided to break up with perfection and thats what inspired this blog post and although it’s only been a few days I feel more focused to execute my goals. So goodbye perfection, its over! I'm choosing to live outside of my own negative thoughts and being my true organic self.

Is perfection standing in your way? Below are a few steps to help strive for progression and not perfection

*Prioritize self care and invest in yourself

*Focus on the vision and say no to extra tasks that do not directly relate to your goals

*Setting realistic goals so that you don’t waste energy on the impossible for the moment, a balanced lifestyle can help you focus on progress

*Challenge your inner critic: Our inner voice reeks havoc on our emotional well being so let’s turn up the positivity and love for ourselves with positive feedback.

*Stop multi-tasking: Focus on one thing at a time, because taking on too many things at once decreases efficiency and creates stress.

RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page