top of page

Bag Lady


I always walked away from situations like I wasn't hurt, usually I would go back and forth to get my point across thinking that would make me feel better about the failed situation. Indeed I was hurt and mentally affected and caused me to put a strong guard around my heart and caused me to think negative versus giving every situation an open outlook. Eventually I noticed I was carrying around so much baggage it was controlling my decisions, causing so much fear and anxiety. Growing up in the struggle I became a dreamer, who wanted to do all these things that seemed so far fetched. Like how can I save enough money for my dream car when I can barely afford my cell phone bill? So i'd get distracted by things that seemed more like a reality, and ugh my reality was a boyfriend. Lets just say I let this man stand in the way of EVERYTHING and was so brainwashed. After I got enough courage to leave him in the dust it took me YEARS to figure things out. Then I always complained I didn't have enough money and would just live the struggle. One day I started to brainstorm on how to live the life I wanted, for the money I had. First, I really had to humble myself and live within my means and get creative to figure out resources to make things more affordable. Once I did that the possibilities have been endless and is the most important part. I have been on vacations all around the world and can afford to live in a plush apartment in Los Angeles. We often get distracted by things and people on our way to where we want to go, carrying around the baggage I accumulated weighed too much and I could no longer afford it. So the moral of the story is all of the baggage you have collected cannot board the flight, so only pack the things you need for your final destination.

Soar high baggage free

RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page